All commercial construction activity, in Auglaize County, subject to compliance with the Ohio Building Code is to be submitted to Miami County Department of Development. 

Effective January 20, 2017, the Board of County Commissioners for Auglaize County established a Certified Building Department.  On March 3, 2017, the City of Wapakoneta, City of St. Marys, Village of New Knoxville, Village of New Bremen, Village of Cridersville, Village of Minster, and the Village of Waynesfield were certified as sub-departments of Auglaize County. 

With the creation of the ‘Certified Building Department’ and sub-departments, a contractual agreement has been made between Miami County Department of Development (Building Department) and Auglaize County Board of County Commissioners for Miami County Building Department to conduct plan review and inspections for all commercial construction activity within Auglaize County.

Necessary forms, procedures, checklists, copies of the Ohio Building Code and contact information will be available at the Auglaize County office and all sub department municipal offices.

All commercial construction projects currently under review or in process toward final certificates of occupancy with the State of Ohio will remain where originally submitted until completion.

Please call Rob England, Building Official, at Miami County Department of Development with any questions: 937-440-8121, ext. 806