The New Bremen Emergency Squad, Inc. is an independent, not for profit organization founded in 1975. Since its inception the Squad has provided 24 hour emergency service to the residents of New Bremen and surrounding area. They are staffed by 20 volunteers.

The Squad provides their own fully equipped Advanced Life Support vehicle and all of the related supplies and equipment. They are entirely supported by donations from the community, NBEMS Club raffle tickets, run fees, and bequests. 

The Squad has received national recognition for their efforts, including the "Star of Life Award" for Volunteer Agency of the year in 2012, “Daily Points of Light Award” in 2001 and the “President’s Service Award” in 2000.

Current New Bremen EMS members:

          EMTs:  Calib Cox, Jasmine Hernandez, Kortni Rooker, Abigail Suchland, Jason This, Jeff Utz & Ben Wissman

          AEMTs:  John Parlett & Jennifer Skinner

          Paramedics:   Linda Emmons, Phil Grant, Steve Hemmelgarn, Joel Jackson, Matt Schrolucke, Mike Swackhamer & Larry Weimert

          EMS Drivers:  Chad James, Lee Kuenning, Nathan Niekamp and Dusty Wallace    

New volunteers are welcome to apply.  Training classes are scheduled periodically.

In the rare event that 9-1-1 is out of service, you may call the Auglaize County Sheriff's Office Dispatcher at toll free number 419-394-5227 or long distance at 1-419-738-2147.

Non-emergency email

Non-emergency Phone:    419-629-3837

Fax number:  419-629-3713

Mailing address:
New Bremen Emergency Squad, Inc.
Post Office Box 133
New Bremen, OH 45869