Commercial Construction Plan Review & Inspections

All commercial construction activity, in Auglaize County, subject to compliance with the Ohio Building Code is to be submitted to Miami County Department of Development. 

Effective January 20, 2017, the Board of County Commissioners for Auglaize County established a Certified Building Department.  On March 3, 2017, the City of Wapakoneta, City of St. Marys, Village of New Knoxville, Village of New Bremen, Village of Cridersville, Village of Minster, and the Village of Waynesfield were certified as sub-departments of Auglaize County.